Cost

AI SEO Course Cost: Certification and Training Prices

Every verified price in US dollars, first-year cost for memberships, and where a free course hides a paid certificate.

Short answer
  • 14 AI SEO credentials are free. Paid one-time programs run from $19.99 to $15,000, with a median of $449.50 across 10 programs.
  • Memberships run $27 to $299 a month (median $99 across 7), so a year costs 12 times the sticker.
  • 8 programs have free lessons but a paid certificate. Price the credential, not the course.
  • The single most expensive program is eSEOspace's $15,000 GEO certification, a live cohort with a two-year credential.

From official program pages. Last check September 26, 2026.

What AI SEO certification and training costs in year one
19 paid programs with a published price. One-time price, or 12 months of a membership. Log scale.
$20$50$100$250$500$1k$2.5k$5k$10k
Show as table
CourseFirst-year cost
Udemy AI SEO (Genadinik)$19.99
Udemy AEO GEO Get Cited$19.99
Udemy SEO and AI SEO 2026$19.99
Yoast AI for SEO$118.80
CXL GEO/AEO Course$299
AI Ranking$324 ($27/mo)
GSDC GEO Certification$400
Maven AEO Masterclass$499
Jellyfish SEO to AEO$549
UCSC Extension Search and AI Optimization$650
Search Atlas AI Search Mastery$997
Bruce Clay SEO Certification$1,188 ($99/mo)
Authority Hacker AI Accelerator$1,188 ($99/mo)
Rank Expand Academy$1,188 ($99/mo)
SEO Elite Circle$1,788 ($149/mo)
Reforge Search and AI$1,995
AI SEO Mastery Pro$2,604 ($217/mo)
AI SEO Rainmakers$3,588 ($299/mo)
eSEOspace GEO Strategist$15,000
Most expensive in year one
Memberships counted as 12 months.
eSEOspace GEO Strategist
$15,000
AI SEO Rainmakers
$3,588
AI SEO Mastery Pro
$2,604
Reforge Search and AI
$1,995
SEO Elite Circle
$1,788
Bruce Clay SEO Certification
$1,188
Authority Hacker AI Accelerator
$1,188
Rank Expand Academy
$1,188
Search Atlas AI Search Mastery
$997
UCSC Extension Search and AI Optimization
$650
Show as table
ProgramFirst year
eSEOspace GEO Strategist$15,000
AI SEO Rainmakers$3,588
AI SEO Mastery Pro$2,604
Reforge Search and AI$1,995
SEO Elite Circle$1,788
Bruce Clay SEO Certification$1,188
Authority Hacker AI Accelerator$1,188
Rank Expand Academy$1,188
Search Atlas AI Search Mastery$997
UCSC Extension Search and AI Optimization$650
What paid programs award
Credential type across 19 programs.
Exam-based certification
2
Certificate of completion
6
Certificate of attendance
1
No credential
10
Show as table
Credential typePrograms
Exam-based certification2
Certificate of completion6
Certificate of attendance1
No credential10

What drives AI SEO course and certification prices

  • Live teaching. Cohorts, workshops and university classes cost more than recorded lessons because an instructor is in the room.
  • Ongoing access. Memberships are cheap per month and expensive per year.
  • Brand and credit. A university credit or a formal certification body costs more than a vendor badge.
  • Bundling. Coursera, Udemy and Yoast bundle the credential into a subscription or product.

Every price we could verify

ProgramPriceFirst yearCredential costWhat the page says
Ahrefs AEO CourseFreeFreenot stated for the AEO exam; exam page requires an Ahrefs login (Ahrefs says its general certification works with a free or paid account)Free; no sign-up required for the lessons
Georion GEO AcademyFreeFreefreeFree with any Georion account, including the free tier
HubSpot AEO FundamentalsFreeFreefreeFree
InLinks Entity SEO TrainingFreeFreefreeFree
Le Wagon AI-Driven SEOFreeFreefreeFree; uses free tools only
Obility GEO CertificationFreeFreefreeFree
SDSU AI Search OptimizationFreeFreepaid certification fee (amount not shown)Free to take; a certification fee is required for the SDSU certificate
Semrush AI Search OSFreeFreefreeFree
Semrush AI SEO CourseFreeFreefreeFree
Semrush Content for AI SearchFreeFreefreeFree (Enroll for free)
Semrush Off-Page and AI SearchFreeFreefreeFree (Enroll for free)
SEO Optimizers AI SEO ClassFreeFreefreeFree
seoClarity AEO CertificationFreeFreefreeFree
SkillsBooster Generative AI for SEOFreeFreepaid; included with Coursera PlusFree to enroll; certificate requires purchase or Coursera Plus; financial aid available
SkillUp GEO (Coursera)FreeFreepaid; included with Coursera PlusFree to enroll; certificate requires a paid subscription or Coursera Plus
Surfer AI Search MasterclassFreeFreefreeFree
OpenLearn Intro to GEOFreeFreefreeFree
Uberall GEO CertificationFreeFreefreeFree (Enroll for free)
Conductor AEO CourseFreeFreeno certificate offeredFree to read; no price stated; page is public
AI SEO OperatorsFreeFreenot applicable; no certificate offeredFree
Udemy AI SEO (Genadinik)$19.99$20included in price$19.99 on 2026-09-26; lifetime access; 30-day money-back guarantee
Udemy AEO GEO Get Cited$19.99$20included in price$19.99 on 2026-09-26; lifetime access; 30-day money-back guarantee
Udemy SEO and AI SEO 2026$19.99$20included in price$19.99 on 2026-09-26; lifetime access; 30-day money-back guarantee
Yoast AI for SEO$118.80$119included in priceIncluded with Yoast SEO Premium at $118.80 per year (ex VAT)
CXL GEO/AEO Course$299$299not stated for this standalone purchase$299 one-time
AI Ranking$27/mo$324not applicable; no certificate offered$27/month for the core membership; Premium and VIP tiers exist but their prices are not shown on the about page
GSDC GEO Certification$400$400included in price$400 Single Access (listed as reduced from $800); $600 Bundle Access for 3 programs (listed as reduced from $1,200)
Maven AEO Masterclass$499$499included in price$499 per cohort seat
Jellyfish SEO to AEO$549$549included in price$549 per person, excluding tax; second seat on the same session at half price
UCSC Extension Search and AI Optimization$650$650included in price$650
Search Atlas AI Search Mastery$997$997not applicable; no certificate mentioned$997 one-time
Bruce Clay SEO Certification$99/mo$1,188Not statedOnline membership $99 a month, $275 a quarter, or $990 a year
Authority Hacker AI Accelerator$99/mo$1,188not applicable; no certificate offeredStandard $99/month billed annually ($1,188) or $149/month billed monthly; Plus $199/month billed annually ($2,388), application required; Max $1,000/month billed annually, application required
Rank Expand Academy$99/mo$1,188not applicable; no certificate offered$99/month after a 7-day free trial; an annual Premium tier is listed as 2 months free ($198 off)
SEO Elite Circle$149/mo$1,788not applicable; no certificate offered$149/month shown on the join button; page data also carries a $997 annual price
Reforge Search and AI$1,995$1,995not applicable; no certificate mentionedCourse can be started free; full access via Reforge Individual membership at $1,995/year plus tax; standalone course price not published
AI SEO Mastery Pro$217/mo$2,604not applicable; no certificate offered$217/month or $1,497/year (described as 43% off)
AI SEO Rainmakers$299/mo$3,588not applicable; no certificate offered$299/month on the Skool listing (next 25 members lock $299/month for life, then $319 and up); seo.stream shows a $219/month rate and an annual toggle
eSEOspace GEO Strategist$15,000$15,000included in price$15,000
Coursera AI SEO and GEO CertificateVariesVariespaid; included with Coursera PlusIncluded with Coursera Plus; dollar amount not shown on the public page
Coursera AI SEO SpecializationVariesVariespaid; included with Coursera Plus or a paid enrollment, financial aid availableEnroll for free button; included with Coursera Plus; no dollar price printed; financial aid available
Coursera SEO Masterclass With AI SEOVariesVariespaid; included with Coursera Plus or a paid enrollment, financial aid availableEnroll for free button; included with Coursera Plus; no dollar price printed; financial aid available
Coursera GEO Specialization (Edureka)VariesVariespaid; included with Coursera PlusFree to enroll; certificate requires a paid Coursera subscription (Coursera Plus); financial aid available
Muck Rack GEO CertificateVariesVariesincluded in pricePrice not shown on the course page; registration required
SEOSLY AI SEO ExpertVariesVariesincluded in pricePage still shows an expired presale of $750 (70% off a stated $2,500 value, window November 20 to 28, 2025); no current price; no refunds
Udemy AI SEO 2026 (Page-One)VariesVariesincluded in pricePaid Udemy course; price not rendered in the page HTML today (was $189.99 list on a prior check); also in Udemy Personal Plan

Prices in US dollars from official pages on September 26, 2026. Not quotes. Udemy prices change often and community prices rise as they grow.

Saving money as a US buyer

Take the free exam-based certifications first. Ask your employer about tuition reimbursement, which is easier with an invoice or academic credit. For teams, ask for the seat discounts on the team training page.

FAQ

Questions

How much does an AI SEO certification cost?

From free to $15,000. 14 credentials are free, and the median one-time program costs $449.50.

How much does AI SEO training cost?

Self-paced training is often free or under $20 on Udemy. Live cohorts run about $499 to $650. Memberships run $27 to $299 a month.

Is the Coursera AI SEO certificate free?

The lessons can usually be audited free. The shareable certificate requires paid enrollment or Coursera Plus, and the page does not print a dollar amount.

Can my employer pay for AI SEO training?

Often yes, under a tuition or professional development policy. Invoices and academic credit make approval easier.

Enter to open · Esc to close